Get the right nutrition information for your sport or activity from expert Nancy Clark during our sports nutrition Web chat on Monday, Feb. 7, at 11 a.m. Pacific Time (1 p.m. Central Time and 2 p.m. Eastern Time).

Clark is board certified as a specialist in sports dietetics and her clients have included members of the Boston Red Sox and the Celtics, as well as casual exercisers.

Among her books are "Nancy Clark's Sports Nutrition Guidebook," "Nancy Clark's Food Guide for Marathoners: Tips for Everyday Champions" and "The Cyclist's Food Guide: Fueling for the Distance."

Can't make the chat? E-mail questions in advance to jeannine.stein@latimes.com.



Photo credit: Courtesy of Nancy Clark