www.tidewaterreview.com/features/health/la-health-chat-ruchi-mathur-healthy-food-20110711,0,4181614.htmlstory

tidewaterreview.com

Live Health Chat

Fighting and managing diabetes with exercise, July 11

Los Angeles Times Staff Writer

July 11, 2011

Advertisement

Join a live web chat with Dr. Ruchi Mathur on Monday, July 11 at 11:00 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET) and learn how getting and staying in shape can help manage the symptoms of diabetes.

Exercise is a key ingredient in fighting diabetes and managing the disease. Join a live web chat with Dr. Ruchi Mathur on Monday, July 11 at 11:00 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET) and learn how getting and staying in shape can help manage the symptoms of diabetes. Dr. Mathur is director of the diabetes program in the division of endocrinology at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and is an edocrinologist at the facility's Weight Loss Center.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.

Photo: Dr. Ruchi Mathur Credit: Cedars-Sinai Medical Center