Adding mixed martial arts (MMA) moves to any workout can help build strength and coordination. Join a live Web chat with MMA coach Mike Van Arsdale on Monday, June 20, at noon Pacific time (2 p.m. Central, 3 p.m. Eastern) -- you don't have to aspire to the octagon to benefit from Van Arsdale's training tips.

Van Arsdale is a gold medal winner in World Cup freestyle wrestling and former UFC fighter who now trains such elite MMA athletes as Rashad "Suga" Evans, Jorge "Sandman" Santiago, Anthony "Rumble" Johnson and Gesias "JZ" Cavalcante.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to moderator Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.

RELATED: Tips for a better golf game with champion Annika Sorenstam

Photo: MMA coach Mike Van Arsdale. Photo credit: Bodylastics International.