Break out your dancing shoes and join a live Web chat with ballroom dance champ Louis Van Amstel of "Dancing With the Stars" on Friday, May 13, at 11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET).

Van Amstel, an Emmy-nominated choreographer and 12-time dance champion, competed with reality star Kendra Wilkinson on this season of "DWTS" and is ready to talk about the show, the training and the health benefits of ballroom dance.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to chat moderator Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.

RELATED: Fitness tips from Olympic ice skater Kristi Yamaguchi

Photo: Ballroom dance champ Louis Van Amstel of "Dancing With the Stars."