Are you and Fido getting a little paunch around the middle? Learn great ways to exercise with your pet during a live web chat Monday, April 25th at 11 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern).

Our guest is Jacqueline Epping, a public health scientist in the Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity and Obesity at the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Epping recently presented her paper "An Exercise Machine with Hair? How Dogs Can Increase Physical Activity" at the American College of Sports Medicine's meeting, and helped create the 2008 Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans. She also has five dogs and a cat. Epping will answer your questions and give advice on how you and your pet can get in shape together.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to chat moderator Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.



Photo: Irfan Khan / Los Angeles Times